City of Long Beach Inauguration Ceremony

20dec5:30 pmCity of Long Beach Inauguration CeremonyLong Beach Convention and Entertainment Center

Event Details

The newly elected officials for the City of Long Beach will be sworn in at an Inauguration Ceremony on Tuesday, Dec. 20, at 5:30 p.m. at the Terrace Theater followed by a celebration. The public is invited to attend the ceremony in person or watch it via livestream on the City’s social pages. ? Link in bio to RSVP.

The nine officials to be inaugurated include:

➡️Rex Richardson, Mayor
➡️Dawn McIntosh, City Attorney
➡️Laura L. Doud, City Auditor
➡️Doug Haubert, City Prosecutor
➡️Mary Zendejas, Council District 1
➡️Kristina Duggan, Council District 3
➡️Megan Kerr, Council District 5
➡️Roberto Uranga, Council District 7
➡️Dr. Joni Ricks-Oddie, Council District 9

Standing councilmembers, Second District Councilwoman Cindy Allen, Fourth District Councilman Daryl Supernaw, Sixth District Councilwoman Dr. Suely Saro and Eighth District Councilman Al Austin, will also be in attendance.



(Tuesday) 5:30 pm(GMT-08:00)


Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center

300 E Ocean Blvd

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

three × four =