Farah Heron + Lily Chu, hosted by Bel Canto Books at KUBO LB

20aug11:00 am1:00 pmFarah Heron + Lily Chu, hosted by Bel Canto Books at KUBO LBKubo LB

Event Details

Bel Canto Books is excited to host romance authors Farah Heron (JANA GOES WILD) + Lily Chu (THE COMEBACK) at KUBO LB.

Bel Canto Books is excited to host romance authors Farah Heron (JANA GOES WILD) in conversation with Lily Chu (THE COMEBACK) at KUBO LB.

Please RSVP so we can plan for event setup. This is an indoor event. Please stay home if you feel sick.

EVENT SCHEDULE

10:45am – Event check-in starts

11:00am – Event welcome and author introductions

11:15pam-12:00pm – Author reading, conversation and Q&A

12:00pm – Book signing and meet-and-greet

1:00pm – Event ends

ABOUT THE BOOK

The highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged delivers a delightful rom-com of one woman trying to shed her perfect image at a destination wedding with hilarious—and moving—results, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Farah Heron is the critically acclaimed author of romantic comedies for adults and young adults filled with huge South Asian families, delectable food, and most importantly, brown people falling stupidly in love.

ABOUT THE CONVERSATION PARTNER

Lily Chu loves ordering the second-cheapest wine, wearing perfume all the time, and staying up far too late with a good book. She writes romantic comedies set in Toronto with strong Asian characters.

ABOUT KUBO LB

KUBO LB is a creative community space for Filipinx, BIPOC, LGBTQ, and Women led small businesses. KUBO LB is a space to support and educate small businesses through retail, business workshops and more.

JANA GOES WILD by Farah Heron

more

Time

(Sunday) 11:00 am - 1:00 pm(GMT-07:00)

Location

Kubo LB

3976 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90807

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

six + fourteen =